If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Student Bar Association (SBA)

Student Life

Student Bar Association (SBA)

Location: Room 029P
Email: lawsba@hofstra.edu
Advisor: Student Affairs

The Student Bar Association (SBA) is the Law School’s form of student government. The SBA is composed of approximately 20 people, including officers, senators, bar association representatives and a Law School representative to the University Senate.

Among other responsibilities, the SBA allocates student activity fees to clubs, coordinates club activities, acts as the liaison between the students and faculty and provides funding for many social functions.