The Maurice A. Deane School of Law provides a complete academic environment for learning the law and participating in its development.

Hofstra Law offers more than 200 courses taught by 46 full-time faculty, 6 visiting faculty and nearly 60 adjunct faculty.

Hofstra Law offers both J.D. and LL.M. degree programs, as well as joint J.D./M.B.A. and J.D./M.P.H. programs.

In addition, Hofstra Law has numerous programs of study, including international programs and study abroad, skills programs and live-client clinics, as well as externships, intersession courses and summer study.

The academic environment is rounded out by Hofstra Law’s research institutes and centers and by the five academic journals published by Hofstra Law students.