Hofstra Law

Hall of Fame

50th Anniversary and Inaugural Hall of Fame

Save the Date

An Evening Celebrating the
Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University's

50th Anniversary and
Inaugural Hall of Fame

at the Whitney Museum of American Art

Tuesday, April 5, 2022 | 6 p.m.

Whitney Museum of American Art
99 Gansevoort St, New York, NY 10014

Drinks and Specialty Crafted Food Stations
Provided by Danny Meyer's Union Square Events

This event will follow Museum and New York City COVID-19 safety guidelines.

For more information, contact Judith Black at (516) 463-6889 or Judith.N.Black@hofstra.edu.

50th Anniversary


  • Cocktail Reception
  • Hall of Fame Gallery and Presentation
  • Private Exhibition Viewing

Photograph by Ben Gancsos ©2016

50th Anniversary

Tickets & Sponsorship Opportunities

Learn more about digital journal advertisements, tickets and sponsorship opportunities.

Tickets & Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship Information (PDF)

Hall of Fame Honorees

  • John Bae ’89
    Partner, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Andrew M. Boas ’80
    General Partner, Carl Marks Management Company
  • Kenneth Breslin ’86
    President, Breslin Realty Development Corp.
  • Nancy Burner ’88
    Managing Partner, Burner Law Group, P.C.
  • William C. Burton ’74
    Partner, Sagat|Burton LLP
  • Gregory T. Cerchione ’84
    Principal, Subin Associates, LLP
  • Mark L. Claster ’77
    Managing Partner, Carl Marks & Co., Inc/Carl Marks Advisory Group LLC
  • Ilene S. Cooper ’79
    Partner, Farrell Fritz, P.C.
  • Maurice A. Deane ’81*
    Former Member and Chair, Hofstra University Board of Trustees
  • Samuel J. Ferrara ’94
    Executive Partner, Abrams, Fensterman, Fensterman, Eisman, Formato, Ferrara, Wolf & Carone, LLP
  • Kraig Fox ’93
    Consultant, U-Bet Advisory
  • Patricia Galteri ’83
    Managing Attorney, Meyer, Suozzi, English & Klein P.C.
  • Mitchell M. Gans ’74
    The Rivkin Radler Distinguished Professorship and Professor of Law, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
  • Andrew R. Garbarino ’09
    U.S. Congressman, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Scott J. Glick ’81
    Vice President and General Counsel, Summit Exercises and Training LLC
  • Lorna Goodman ’75
    Former County Attorney, Nassau County
  • Marc L. Hamroff ’83
    Managing Partner, Moritt Hock & Hamroff LLP
  • Paul Hearne ’74*
    Former President, Dole Foundation for Employment of People with Disabilities
  • Joey Jackson ’95
    Principal and Founder, Joey Jackson Law, PLLC
  • Michael D. Jaffe ’80
    Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, Country-Wide Insurance Company
  • Edward Kalikow ’78
    President, Kaled Management Corp.
  • Spencer D. Klein ’89
    Partner, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • Jeff S. Korek ’86
    Senior Trial Partner, Gersowitz Libo & Korek PC
  • Randy Levine ’80
    President, New York Yankees
  • Steven Levitt ’81
    Founding Partner, Levitt LLP
  • Judith A. Livingston ’79
    Senior Partner, Kramer, Dillof, Livingston & Moore
  • D. Carl Lustig III ’78
    Partner, Arye, Lustig & Sassower, P.C.
  • Leslie Margolin ’80
    President & CEO, The Margolin Group, LLC
  • Emily Schulman Mendel ’77, Retired, and Stephen F. Mendel ’77, Venture Partner, Alsop-Louie Partners
  • Janis Meyer ’81
    Of Counsel, Clyde & Co US LLP
  • Marilyn Monter ’76
    Executive Vice President, Holiday Organization, Inc.
  • Fusae Nara ’91
    Managing Partner, Tokyo, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP
  • Larren M. Nashelsky ’91
    Chair, Morrison & Foerster LLP
  • David A. Paterson ’83
    Former Governor, New York State
  • Marc D. Powers ’80
    Former Partner, Baker & Hostetler LLP and Adjunct Professor, Florida International University
  • Samuel Ramos ’91
    Chief Legal Officer, Global Atlantic Financial Group
  • Michael P. Roberts ’86
    Senior Trial Attorney, Weitz & Luxenberg P.C.
  • Doria (Dorothea-Maria) Rosen ’75
    Ambassador (Retired), U.S. Department of State
  • Jared Rosenblatt ’03
    Chief, Homicide Bureau and Director of Forensic Science/Cold Case Prosecutions, Nassau County District Attorney's Office
  • Robert D. Rosenthal ’74
    Chairman, CEO, and Chief Investment Officer, First Long Island Investors, LLC
  • Ben Rubinowitz ’81
    Managing Partner, Gair, Gair, Conason, Rubinowitz, Bloom, Hershenhorn, Steigman & Mackauf
  • Brad Eric Scheler ’77
    Senior Partner, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
  • Steven R. Schlesinger ’76
    Co-Managing Partner, Jaspan Schlesinger LLP
  • Richard C. Schoenstein ’90
    Partner, Tarter Krinsky & Drogin LLP
  • Joel Segal ’89
  • Philip J. Shapiro ’78
    President and CEO, Liberty Maritime Corporation
  • Evan Torgan ’82
    Founding Partner, Torgan Cooper + Aaron
  • Perry Weitz ’83
    Co-Founding Member, Weitz & Luxenberg P.C.
  • Steven Witkoff ’83
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Witkoff
  • Colonel E. David Woycik, Jr. (Ret.) ’80
    Senior Trial Attorney, The Sanders Firm


Distinguished Alumni on the Bench Hall of Fame

  • Hon. Leonard B. Austin ’77
    Associate Justice, Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department, New York State
  • Hon. Joseph Covello ’79
    Former Associate Justice, Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department, New York State, and Partner, Quatela Chimeri PLLC
  • Hon. John M. Czygier, Jr ’74
    Former Surrogate’s Court Judge, Suffolk County, and Senior Counsel, Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles, LLP
  • Hon. John J. Farley III ’73
    Former Judge, United States Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims
  • Hon. Marguerite A. Grays ’82
    Administrative Judge-Civil Term, Eleventh Judicial District
  • Hon. Neal Hendel ’76
    Justice, Israeli Supreme Court
  • Hon. Lenard Leeds ’74
    Founding Partner, Leeds Brown Law, P.C., and Associate Village Justice, Old Westbury Justice Court
  • Hon. Steven I. Locke ’93
    United States Magistrate Judge, Eastern District of New York
  • Hon. Sallie Manzanet-Daniels ’88
    Associate Justice, Appellate Division, First Judicial Department, New York State
  • Hon. Andrea Phoenix ’89
    Presiding Judge, Nassau County Mental Health Court and Drug Treatment Court
  • Hon. Louis A. Scarcella ’77
    United States Bankruptcy Court Judge, Eastern District of New York
  • Hon. Sandra L. Sgroi ’78
    Former Associate Justice, Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department, New York State
  • Hon. Denise Sher ’78
    Justice, Nassau County, Supreme Court
  • Hon. George Silver ’83
    Former Deputy Chief Administrative Judge, New York City Courts
  • Hon. Norman St. George ’88
    Deputy Chief Administrative Judge, Courts Outside New York City