Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Rights Fellowship

In 2002, Hofstra University established an unprecedented fellowship program for students engaged in advocacy on behalf of the lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) community. This program is designed to demonstrate Hofstra’s commitment to equality and support for LGBT individuals.

The Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University’s participation in this LGBT fellowship program includes the Fellowship for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Rights.

The fellowship program is open to persons of all sexual orientations in recognition of the diversity of individuals who may ally themselves with sexual equality and to underscore the importance of alliances between the LGBT community and the community at large.