Hofstra Law

Alumni Association

The more than 13,000 alumni of the Maurice A. Deane School of Law make up our Alumni Association.

Membership in the Alumni Association is free to all alumni. The Alumni Association provides alumni with opportunities to engage with their fellow alumni, students, faculty and administrators for their personal and professional development, as well as to enhance Hofstra Law programming.

The Alumni Association is led by an executive board and is organized into three committees — Career Services, Development and Diversity — each of which works closely with a member of the Hofstra Law administration. The executive board, roles of the committees, and committee co-chairs are as follows:

Andrew L. Oringer 84, President 
Partner and Co-Chair, Emeritus, ERISA & Executive Compensation Group  
Dechert LLP 
1095 Avenue of the Americas 
New York, NY 10036 

JoAnna R. Nicholson 08, Vice President 
Associate General Counsel, North American Partners in Anesthesia 
68 South Service Road, Suite 350 
Melville, New York 11747 

Seth A. Presser 07, Vice President  
General Counsel, Bulova 
350 5th Avenue, 29th Floor 
New York, NY, 10118 

Terrence L. Tarver 07, Vice President
Owner, Tarver Law Firm, P.C. 
1140 Franklin Avenue, Suite 200 
Garden City, NY 11530 

Adam D. Kahn 13, Secretary 
La Salle, La Salle, & Dwyer, P.C.
309 Sea Cliff Avenue
Sea Cliff, New York 11579

Hon. Denise L. Sher 78, Judicial Liaison 
Justice, Nassau County Supreme Court 
100 Supreme Court Drive Mineola, NY 11501 

The Career Services Committee assists Hofstra Law by, among other things, engaging in outreach to fellow alumni for the purpose of identifying potential internship and postgraduate employment opportunities for Hofstra Law students and graduates, promoting alumni participation in Hofstra Law’s on-campus recruitment programs (OCI), identifying alumni who are willing to serve as professional mentors for current students, and participating in career- and professional-development-related programming run by Hofstra Law.

Michael Schnipper 04
Partner, Nixon Peabody LLP 
50 Jericho Quadrangle, Suite 300 
Jericho, NY 11753 

Lauren Norton-Lerner 96  
Referee, Queens County Family Court, Part 45 
151-20 Jamaica Ave. 
Jamaica, NY 11432 

Lynda Madera 08
Counsel, Moomjian, Waite & Coleman LLP
350 Jericho Turnpike, Suite 104
Jericho, New York 11753

Daniel P. Vaillant 08
Associate General Counsel and Director of Compliance, TDK USA Corporation
455 RXR Plaza
Uniondale, NY  11556


Christopher Caruso 00 
Senior Associate Dean for Career Services, Compliance, and Strategic Initiatives 
(516) 463-5861 

Daphne Telfeyan 
Senior Assistant Dean for Career Development and Employer Relations 
(516) 463-5871 

The Development Committee assists Hofstra Law’s Office of External Relations with alumni programs and fundraising initiatives. The committee consists of alumni class agents, who serve as ambassadors of Hofstra Law, contacting classmates to build a stronger alumni community and encourage gifts to The Fund for Hofstra Law.

Michael Romano ’11 
Owner, Romano & Associates 
350 Old Country Road, Suite 205
Garden City, NY  11530 


Nadege Pardo
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni, Associate Dean for External Relations  

Courtney H. Zucker 15
Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
(516) 463-4390

The Diversity Committee was formed to further Hofstra Law’s efforts to maintain a diverse student body, faculty and administration. The committee supports Hofstra Law’s efforts to identify and recruit students from diverse ethnic, cultural and socioeconomic backgrounds; provide support to minority students and organizations through participation in their programs and events, as well as serve as mentors and advisors; assist in engaging alumni from diverse backgrounds and help to develop ways of encouraging their participation in alumni activities; and help to build financial support for Hofstra Law’s diversity scholarships and overall fundraising efforts.

Jane Chen ’17 
Associate, Forchelli Deegan Terrana 
333 Earle Ovington Blvd., Suite 1010 
Uniondale, NY  11442 

Brittany Johnson ’14 
Director of Labor Relations, CBS Corporation 
51 West 52nd Street 
New York, NY  10019 

Judith Massis-Sanchez ’13 
Counsel, Office of the General Counsel  
Queens College/CUNY  

Neethu Venugopal ’09 
Senior Attorney, NYS Education Department 
80 Wolf Road 
Albany, NY  12205 


Lisa Monticciolo 89
Dean of Students and Diversity and Inclusion Officer 
(516) 463-4809 

Mickheila N. Jasmin-Beamon
Senior Director of Career Services and Diversity Initiatives
(516) 463-5387