If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Distinguished Alumni

Distinguished Alumni

The Maurice A. Deane School of Law’s alumni community consists of more than 12,000 members in 49 states and 27 countries around the world.

More than 65 alumni are judges nationwide, and countless more practice law, lead organizations and communities, and put their law degrees to work in other ways.

What’s more, alumni are involved in the Hofstra Law community and regularly mentor students, whether through formal externships or informal relationships, to provide valuable career and personal guidance.

Selected Distinguished Hofstra Law Alumni

Steve W. Ackerman ’83
Vice President and Counsel
The Walt Disney Company

Christopher Antone ’81
Jackson Lewis P.C., Dallas Office

Susan F. Axelrod ’89
Executive Vice President, Regulatory Operations
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. (FINRA)

Maryanne Trump Barry ’74
U.S. Court of Appeals, Third Circuit

Ross J. Born ’78
Just Born, Inc.

Kimberly R. Cline ’87
Long Island University

Neil Cole ’82
Chairman, President and CEO
Iconix Brand Group, Inc.

Marissa Coyne ’00
General Counsel
Prada USA Corp.

Gordon Crane ’78
President and CEO
Apple & Eve, LLC

George Davis ’90
Partner and Global Co-Chair, Restructuring, Insolvency & Workouts Practice
Latham & Watkins LLP

Maurice A. Deane ’81
Bama Equities, Inc.

Susan Epstein-Merritt ’79
Managing Director
Robin Hood Foundation

John J. Farley III ’73
Retired Judge
U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims

Carlos A. García-Pérez ’88
Office of Cuba Broadcasting

Joanne Goldstein ’74
Former Secretary of Labor and Workforce Development
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Marc L. Hamroff ’83
Managing Partner
Moritt Hock & Hamroff LLP

Fred D. Heather ’77
Glaser Weil Fink Jacobs Howard Avchen & Shapiro LLP

Neal Hendel ’76
Israeli Supreme Court

Ivan Kaufman ’85
Chairman, President and CEO
Arbor Realty Trust, Inc.

Spencer D. Klein ’89
Partner and Co-Head of Mergers & Acquisitions
Morrison & Foerster LLP

Katherine N. Lapp ’81
Executive Vice President
Harvard University

Catherine Leahy Scott ’85
New York State Inspector General

Randy L. Levine ’80
New York Yankees
Of Counsel
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Judith A. Livingston ’79
Senior Partner
Kramer, Dillof, Livingston & Moore

Sallie Manzanet-Daniels ’88
Associate Justice
New York State Supreme Court, Appellate Division

Robert O. Muller ’74
International Campaign to Ban Landmines
(1997 Nobel Peace Prize recipient)

William A. Munck ’92
Managing Partner and Chairman of the Intellectual Property Section
Munck Wilson Mandala, LLP, Dallas Office

Larren M. Nashelsky ’91
Chair and Chief Executive Partner
Morrison & Foerster LLP

David A. Paterson ’83
Former Governor
State of New York

Michael D. Patrick ’78
Former Partner
Fragomen, Del Rey, Bernsen & Loewy, LLP

Michael D. Penner ’94

Samuel Ramos ’91
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Global Atlantic Financial Group Limited

Brad Eric Scheler ’77
Senior Partner and Chairman, Bankruptcy and Restructuring Department
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP

Steven R. Schlesinger ’76
Managing Partner
Jaspan Schlesinger LLP

Mark P. Schnapp ’76
Co-Chair, White Collar Criminal Practice
Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Joel G. Segal ’89
Professional Football Agent 
Lagardere Unlimited Football

Philip J. Shapiro ’78
President and CEO
Liberty Maritime Corporation

Tamara Steckler ’87
Attorney-in-Charge, Juvenile Rights Practice
The Legal Aid Society