If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Distinguished Alumni on the Bench

Photo of gavel is a courtroom

A celebration of the Hofstra Law alumni who are serving or have served as judges on the local state and federal levels for their exemplary service

Thursday, March 14 | 6 p.m.

Hofstra University Club
225 Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY 11549
Bus transportation is available to and from the Mineola train station.

Hosted by
Judge Gail Prudenti

This event includes a silent auction.

Proceeds support Hofstra Law’s Public Justice Foundation (PJF), which provides fellowships for students working in unpaid summer internships at not-for-profit and government agencies to benefit people in need.


  • Hon. Leonard Austin

    Hon. Leonard Austin ’77
    Supreme Court of the State of New York Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department

  • Hon. Stephen Bucaria

    Hon. Stephen Bucaria ’76
    Supreme Court of the State of New York, Nassau County

  • Hon. Bruna DiBiase

    Hon. Bruna DiBiase ’84
    Supreme Court of the State of New York, Queens County, Criminal Term

  • Hon. Thomas Feinman

    Hon. Thomas Feinman ’75
    Supreme Court of the State of New York, Nassau County

  • Hon. Linda Kevins

    Hon. Linda Kevins ’96
    Supreme Court of the State of New York, Suffolk County

  • Hon. Steven Locke

    Hon. Steven Locke ’93
    United States Magistrate Judge, Eastern District of New York

  • Hon. George Silver

    Hon. George Silver ’83
    Deputy Chief Administrative Judge, New York City Courts

  • Hon. Norman St. George

    Hon. Norman St. George ’88
    Administrative Judge, Nassau County, 10th Judicial District

Registration and Sponsorship Opportunities

Ticket Price

Buy a Ticket Online

Journal Ad Opportunities
$500 Full Page Ad
$250 Half Page Ad

Buy a Journal Ad

Sponsorship Opportunities

$2,500 includes:
10 tickets to the event;
full-page journal advertisement;
Event Sponsor acknowledgement,
and naming of one PJF Fellowship

(you will be notified of your recipient)

Become an
Event Sponsor

To purchase a ticket or a journal advertisement by check, please make checks payable to "Hofstra University — Maurice A. Deane School of Law" and mail them to:

Maurice A. Deane School of Law
Attn: Elizabeth LaFaye
121 Hofstra University, Room 244
Hempstead, NY 11549

Hofstra Alumni Judges of Distinction
Executive Committee

The 2018-2019 Executive Committee, currently under the direction of Chairman Lenard Leeds ’74, includes:

  • Hon. Leonard Austin ’77

    Hon. William Condon ’85

    Hon. John M. Czygier Jr. ’74

  • Hon. Marguerite A. Grays ’82

    Hon. Jack Libert ’74

    Hon. Sallie Manzanet-Daniels ’88

  • Hon. Denise Molia ’84

    Hon. Andrea Phoenix ’89

    Hon. Louis A. Scarcella ’77

  • Hon. Sandra L. Sgroi ’78

    Hon. Denise L. Sher ’78

    Hon. George J. Silver ’83

  • Hon. Norman St. George ’88

    Hon. Craig Walker ’01

    Hon. Kim Adair Wilson ’82

Distinguished Alumni on the Bench