If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Outstanding Women in Law Reception

Outstanding Women in Law Reception

Outstanding Women in Law Reception

April 24, 2018, 6 p.m.

Dinner Reception
The Cottage at Milleridge
585 North Broadway
Jericho, NY 11753

Celebrating women who have made
meaningful and inspiring contributions
to the legal community

Hosted by
Judge Gail Prudenti
Dean, Hofstra Law

Laura Curran

Keynote By
Laura Curran
Nassau County Executive

Special thanks to
Neiman Marcus
Garden City

Registration and Sponsorship Opportunities


Sponsorship Opportunities

View Sponsorship and
Journal Advertising

Download Information

To purchase a ticket or a journal advertisement by check, please make checks payable to "Hofstra University — Maurice A. Deane School of Law" and mail them to:

Maurice A. Deane School of Law
Attn: Elizabeth LaFaye
121 Hofstra University, Room 244
Hempstead, NY 11549


Judicial Excellence

Hon. Elizabeth H. Emerson
Supreme Court Justice, Suffolk County,
State of New York Unified Court System

Hon. Angela Iannacci
Associate Justice, Supreme Court,
Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department,
State of New York Unified Court System

Hon. Sandra Sgroi ’78
Associate Justice, Supreme Court,
Appellate Division, Second Judicial Department,
State of New York Unified Court System

Commitment to Women in Law

Myra Freed
Law Firm of Myra L. Freed, Esq.
President, New York Women’s Bar Association

Maureen McLoughlin
Solo Practitioner
President, Nassau County Women’s Bar Association

Megan Tomlin
Of Counsel, Simons Law Group PLLC
President, Suffolk County Women’s Bar Association

Outstanding Women in Law

  • Robin Abramowitz ’89
    Partner, Lazer, Aptheker, Rosella & Yedid, PC
  • Kristin Ashman
    Managing Director, Regional Team Lead, First Republic Trust Company
  • Rosalia Baiamonte
    Member, Gassman Baiamonte Gruner, P.C.
  • Elaine Colavito
    Partner, Sahn Ward Coschignano, PLLC
  • Kathleen Deegan Dickson
    Partner, Forchelli Deegan Terrana LLP
  • Leslie Feifer ’94
    Partner, Jaspan Schlesinger LLP
  • Silvia Pastor Finkelstein
    Assistant District Attorney/Director, Office of Immigrant Affairs, Nassau County District Attorney’s Office
  • Marisa Friedrich ’99
    Attorney, Tenenbaum Law, P.C.
  • Averie Hason ’01
    Assistant General Patent Counsel, Eli Lilly and Company
  • Jennifer Hillman
    Partner, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.
  • Judy Hirshon ’79
    Staff Attorney, Nassau/Suffolk Law Services Committee, Inc.
  • Leslie Holman ’87
    President, Holman Immigration Law
  • Veronica Irwin ’99
    Partner, Irwin & Streiner, LLC
  • Evelyn Kalenscher ’89
    Pro-Bono Attorney, Nassau/Suffolk Law Services Committee, Inc.
  • Michelle Laskin ’90
    Owner, Laskin Law PC
  • Catherine Leahy-Scott ’85
    Inspector General, New York State Office of the Inspector General
  • Amy Leder ’92
    Executive Partner, Holland & Knight LLP
  • Melanie Lee ’05
    Director, Senior Counsel, Louis Vuitton America, Inc.
  • Debra Keller Leimbach
    Chief Clerk, Surrogate’s Court, New York State Office of Court Administration
  • Daphne Loukides
    Court Attorney-Referee, Surrogate’s Court, Queens County
  • Lori Marano ’87
    Founding Partner, Gabriele & Marano, LLP
  • Jennifer Hurley McGay
    Partner, Lewis Johs Avallone Aviles, LLP
  • Janis Meyer ’81
    Partner, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP
  • Mary O’Reilly
    Partner, Meltzer Lippe Goldstein & Breitstone LLP
  • Michele Pincus
    Of Counsel, Schroder & Strom, LLP
  • Emily Pines ’76
    Chief of Staff/Special Counsel, Town of Brookhaven
  • Kristen Reed ’96
    Senior Trial Attorney, Philip J. Rizzuto, P.C.
  • Dariely Rodriguez ’06
    Director, Economic Justice Project, Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law
  • Afsheen Shah ’98
    Partner, Garfunkel Wild, P.C.
  • Wendy Sheinberg
    Partner, Davidow, Davidow, Siegel & Stern LLP
  • Rebecca Simone ’06
    Partner, Nixon Peabody, LLP
  • Christina Singh-Bedell ’08
    Assistant Attorney General, New York State Office of the Attorney General
  • Amy Sklar ’80
    Attorney, Law Office of Amy Sklar
  • Jordan Smith ’04
    Counsel, Davis Polk & Wardwell
  • Lori Sullivan ’89
    Associate, Seward & Kissel LLP
  • Linda Wank ’90
    Partner and Co-Chair of the Estate Planning and Administration Group, Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz
  • Margery Weinroth ’85
    Solo Practitioner, Margery Weinroth Esq.
  • Lauris Wren
    Clinical Professor of Law and Director for the LGBT Fellowship, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
  • Ellen Yaroshefsky
    Howard Lichtenstein Distinguished Professor of Legal Ethics and Executive Director of the Monroe H. Freedman Institute for the Study of Legal Ethics, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University

Emerging Leaders

  • Diana Choy-Shan
    Senior Associate, Genser Dubow Genser & Cona LLP
  • Patricia Craig
    Associate, Saundra M. Gumerove & Associates
  • Andrea Friedman ’09
    Partner, Friedman & Friedman
  • Alexana Gaspari ’15
    Associate, Mendolia & Stenz
  • Courtney Klapper ’15
    Associate, Mauro Lilling Naparty LLP
  • Ellie S. Konstantatos ’10
    Attorney, Torino & Bernstein
  • Jacquelyn Moran
    Associate, Moritt Hock & Hamroff LLP
  • Kera Reed ’10
    Attorney, Burner Law Group, P.C.
  • Ariel Ronneburger ’09
    Associate, Cullen and Dykman LLP
  • Jamie Rosen ’13
    Associate, Abrams, Fensterman, Fensterman, Eisman, Formato, Ferrara, Wolf & Carone, LLP
  • Brittni Sullivan ’14
    Associate, Burner Law Group, P.C.

Past Honorees

Contact Us

For more information, contact Donna Brower at 516-463-4391 or Donna.Brower@hofstra.edu.