If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Family Court Review

An Interdisciplinary Journal

Sponsored by AFCC — Association of Family
and Concilition Courts
Published in cooperation with the
Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University

Editor in Chief
Barbara Babb, University of Baltimore School of Law

Former Editors
Meyer Elkin (1963-1986)
Stanley Cohen (1986-1991)
Hugh McIsaac (1991-1996)
Andrew Schepard (1996-2015)

Family Court Review Editorial Board, 2017-2018

Members Serving Through 2020

Gloria Danziger, J.D., M.Phil. Senior Fellow
Sayra and Neil Meyerhoff Center for Families, Children and the Courts
University of Baltimore School of Law
Baltimore, MD
Lyn Greenberg, Ph.D., A.B.P.P. Forensic and Clinical Psychology Board Certified, Couple and Family Psychology
Los Angeles, CA

Members Serving Through 2019

Amy Applegate, J.D. Clinical Professor of Law, Indiana
University Maurer School of Law
Bloomington, IN
William G. Austin, Ph.D. Psychologist,
Lakewood, CO
Wilmington and Raleigh, NC
Nicholas Bala, J.D., LL.M. Faculty of Law, Queen's University
Kingston, Ontario
Connie J. Beck, Ph.D. Clinical Program
Department of Psychology,
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Naomi Cahn, J.D. George Washington University
School of Law
Washington, D.C.
Christine A. Coates, M.Ed., J.D. Attorney, Dispute Resolution
Boulder, CO
Milfred "Bud" Dale, Ph.D., J.D. Licensed Psychologist and Attorney
Topeka, KS
Gabrielle Davis, J.D. Legal and Policy Advisor
Battered Women’s Justice Project
Minneapolis, MN
Gary A. Debele, J.D., M.A. Attorney, Walling, Berg & Debele, P.A.
Minneapolis, MN
Robin Deutsch, Ph.D. Director, Center of Excellence for Children, Families and the Law, Massachusetts School of Professional Psychology
Boston, MA
Charlene E. Depner, Ph.D. Assistant Division Director, Center for Families, Children & the Courts, CA Administrative Office of the Courts
San Francisco, CA
Leslie M. Drozd, Ph.D. Independent Practice
 Newport Beach, CA
William Fabricius, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology, Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
Gregory Firestone, Ph.D. University of South Florida Conflict
Resolution Collaborative
Tampa, FL
Barbara Glesner Fines, J.D., LL.M. Dean, University of Missouri
Kansas City School of Law
Kansas City, MO
Amy Holtzworth-Munroe, Ph.D. Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Clare Huntington, J.D. Professor, Fordham University School of Law
New York, NY
Janet R. Johnston, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus, San Jose State University
San Jose, CA
Laura Backen Jones, Ph.D. Associate Scientist
Oregon Research Institute
Eugene, OR
Theo Liebmann, J.D. Professor, Child Advocacy Clinic, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
Solangel Maldonado, J.D. Joseph M. Lynch Professor of Law
Seton Hall Law School
Newark, NJ
Judith Moran, M.A., J.D. Adjunct Professor, University of Baltimore Law School
Baltimore, MD
Forrest S. Mosten, J.D. Mediator ,Collaborative Lawyer, and Adjunct Professor, UCLA School of Law
Los Angeles, CA
Daniel O’ Leary, Ph.D. Distinguished Professor, Clinical Psychology
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY
Kelly Browe Olson, J.D., LL.M. Director of Clinical Programs and Associate Professor, U.A.L.R. Bowen School of Law
Little Rock, AR
Pamela Ortiz, J.D. Director, Access to Justice Department
Maryland Administrative Office of the Courts
Annapolis, MD
Patrick Parkinson, M.A., LL.M.   Professor of Law
University of Sydney
Syndey, Australia
Stacey Platt, J.D. Clinical Professor of Law, Loyola University
Chicago School of Law
Chicago, IL
Marsha Kline Pruett, Ph.D., M.S.L.   Maconda Brown O’Connor Professor
Smith College & School for Social Work
Northampton, MA
Jan Pryor  Roy McKenzie Centre for the Study of Families
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington, New Zealand
Michael Saini, Ph.D., M.S.W. Associate Professor and Chair of Law and Social Work, Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario
Irwin Sandler, Ph.D.   Professor,  Dept. of Clinical Psychology
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
Donald T. Saposnek, Ph.D. University of California
Santa Cruz, CA
Robert A. Simon, Ph.D. Independent Practice
Del Mar, CA
Jana Singer, J.D. Professor, University of Maryland Francis
King Carey School of Law
Baltimore, MD
Bruce Smyth, Ph.D. Associate Professor Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute, Australian National University
Philip Stahl, Ph.D., A.B.P.P. Independent Practice
Queen Creek, AZ
Nancy Ver Steegh, J.D., M.S.W. Professor of Law, Justice Helen M. Meyer
Distinguished Chair in Child Protection
William Mitchell College of Law
St. Paul, MN
Janet Walker, B.Phil., O.B.E.   Newcastle Centre for Family Studies
University of Newcastle
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Amy Wilson, Ph.D. Clinical Psychologist
Charlottesville, VA
Sharlene Wolchik, Ph.D. Professor, Psychology
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
Barbara Bennett Woodhouse, J.D. L. Q. C. Lamar Professor of Law
Emory University School of Law
Atlanta, GA

Members Serving Through 2018

J. Herbie DiFonzo, J.D., Ph.D. Professor, Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University
Hempstead, NY
Mary M. Ferriter, J.D., M.P.A. Attorney, Esdaile, Barrett, Jacobs & Mone P.C
Boston, MA
Barbara J. Fidler, Ph.D. Psychologist
Toronto, Ontario
Jennifer McIntosh, Ph.D. Adjunct Associate Professor, Family Transitions, La Trobe University
Melbourne, Australia
Hon. R. James Williams Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, Family Division
Nova Scotia, Canada

Ex-Officio Members (Indefinite Service)

Peter Salem, M.A. Executive Director, AFCC
Madison, WI
Andrew Schepard, J.D. Sidney and Walter Siben Distinguished Professor of Family Law and Director of the Center for Children, Families and the Law, Maurice A. Deane School of Law
Hempstead, NY