Academic Calendar

Fall 2020

Subject to approval from New York State, we will now begin all classes on Tuesday, August 11, with orientation for first-year students to begin on Monday, August 10. This earlier start date will minimize travel to and from campus and help to keep the community safe. It also allows the Law School to complete all classes by November 11 and to administer all exams in-person and on campus before the Thanksgiving holiday. For more information and the latest updates, visit our Coronavirus webpage.

DescriptionDates
Orientation Monday, August 10
First Day of Classes Tuesday, August 11
Labor Day – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, September 7
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, September 8
Yom Kippur – Holiday
No Classes
Monday, September 28
Monday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, November 11
Final Exam Period Thursday, November 12-
Wednesday, November 25

January Session 2021

DescriptionDates
First Day of Classes Monday, November 30, 2020
Christmas Day Holiday – No Classes Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year’s Day Holiday – No Classes Friday, January 1, 2021
Last Day of Classes Thursday, January 7, 2021
Reading Day Friday, January 8, 2021
Final Exam Period Monday, January 11-
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

*Calendar is subject to change.


Spring 2021

Revised – As of Tuesday, October 13, 2020

DescriptionDates
Orientation for Clinical Classes Begins Wednesday, January 13
All other classes begin Wednesday, January 20
Extra Legal Writing II Class Friday, January 22
No Classes –
Public Interest Legal Career Fair
Thursday, February 4
No Classes –
Spring Interview Program
Tuesday, March 16
Tuesday Class Schedule Wednesday, April 28
Last Day of Classes Thursday, April 29
Snow Make Up Day Friday, April 30
Reading Days Monday, May 3-
Tuesday, May 4
Final Exam Period Wednesday, May 5-
Tuesday, May 18
Law School Commencement Monday, May 24