If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.


Class Notes: January 1-December 31, 2010



Leslie Margolin was the featured speaker at the Hofstra Labor & Employment Law Journal reception on October 28, 2010.

Hon. Jeffrey S. Sunshine, supervising judge of matrimonial matters for Kings County, was officially inducted as an elected justice of the bench in December. He also was honored at the annual dinner dance of the New York Chapter of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers on May 1.


Steven A. Certilman, a Stamford, CT-based attorney, was admitted to the College of Commercial Arbitrators, a national organization of prominent experienced commercial arbitrators.

Roseanna Demaria is an adjunct professor and chief learning officer for the M.S. program in Leadership & Human Capital Management at the NYU School of Continuing and Professional Studies.

Scott J. Glick is now counsel-detailee for the Subcommittee on Terrorism and Homeland Security to the Senate Judiciary Committee. He contributed the article “FISA’s Significant Purpose Requirement and the Government’s Ability to Protect National Security” to the inaugural issue of the Harvard National Security Journal. The article examines one of the most significant changes to the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act that the Congress made when it passed the USA PATRIOT Act.

Peter Janoff, senior asset manager for DRA Advisors, joined the board of directors of Axion International.


Larry Candido has joined Sitrick Brincko Group as managing director and head of the firm’s restructuring and corporate advisory practice in New York.

David B. Feldman and his law firm, Bond, Schoeneck & King, graciously hosted the Hofstra Labor & Employment Law Journal reception on October 28, 2010.


Mark L. Hamroff was honored by the American Heart Association at its annual dinner for his outstanding dedication and service to the organization.

Jeffrey Nash was honored with a 2010 South Jerseyan of the Year Award for his leadership contributions to the region by the Senator Walter Rand Institute (WRI) for Public Affairs at Rutgers-Camden. Nash, senior partner at the Philadelphia law firm Cozen O’Connor, serves as a Camden County freeholder and vice chair of the Delaware River Port Authority board.

Hon. William Rebolini, New York State Supreme Court judge, was elected to the board of directors of the Suffolk County Bar Association.


Anthony J. Colleluori contributed the article “Defending the Internet Sex Sting Case” to the ABA’s GP/SOLO magazine (January/February 2010).

Marc C. Gann, partner at Collins, McDonald & Gann, was elected president of the Nassau County Bar Association for 2010-2011.

Dolores Gebhardt, partner at McCarthy Fingar in White Plains, was elected president of the Westchester Women’s Bar Association for 2010-2011.

Warren S. Hoffman, partner at Hoffman & Behar, was elected to the board of directors of the Nassau County Bar Association for 2010-2011.

Eric Mencher was named by Long Island Business News to its “Who’s Who in Corporate Law.”

Andrew L. Oringer, partner at Ropes & Gray, served as alumni host for the New York City Alumni/Admitted Student Reception on May 13.

Jeffrey Schlossberg, partner at Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, was named by Long Island Business News to its “Who’s Who in Intellectual Property & Labor Law.”


Gregg E. Clifton has joined the Phoenix office of Jackson Lewis as a partner in its sports industry practice group.

Anthony W. Cummings joined Certilman Balin Adler & Hyman as an associate in the litigation practice group.

Donna England, partner at England & England, was elected secretary of the Suffolk County Bar Association for 2010-2011.

Joseph A. Quatela, partner at Reynolds, Caronia, Gianelli, Hagney, La Pinta and Quatela, was named chairman of the board of the Education & Assistance Corporation, a term that will run through October 2011.

Patrick Young, program director of the Central American Refugee Center (CARECEN), supervising attorney for the Westchester Hispanic Coalition and special professor of law at Hofstra Law, is the blogger for Long Island Wins, a communications and organizing campaign focusing on immigration issues and working toward immigration solutions.


Robert S. Cohen was appointed to serve on the credit & collections management committee of the Equipment Leasing and Finance Association.

Dino G. Noto, vice president, legal affairs, at Barfield, was welcomed into Stanford Who’s Who, a forum for career professionals to uncover new opportunities and gain exposure within their industry, as a result of his work in the aerospace industry. He has 20 years of experience in the business.


Lois Grossman joined the faculty of Charlotte School of Law as an assistant professor.

Marc S. Wenger, partner at Jackson Lewis, was named by Long Island Business News to its “Who’s Who in Intellectual Property & Labor Law.”


Amy B. Marion joined Quadrino Schwartz as an associate in the firm’s criminal and white collar defense practice groups.

George B. South III joined DLA Piper as partner in the firm’s bankruptcy and restructuring practice.


Susan Axelrod has been named executive vice president and head of the member regulation sales practice area for the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA).

Ralph A. Catalano, partner at Catalano Gallardo & Petropoulos, was elected assistant dean of the Nassau Academy of Law, the educational arm of the Nassau County Bar Association, for 2010-2011.

Emily Franchina, founding partner of the Garden City law firm Franchina & Giordano, was elected to serve as vice president for the 10th Judicial District on the Executive Committee of the New York State Bar Association.

Spencer D. Klein joined Morrison Foerster as a partner and co-head of mergers & acquisitions.

Back to Top