Degree Programs

Degree Programs

The Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University offers four degree-granting programs:

  • The J.D. program is a three-year course of study.
  • The LL.M. program is a one-year course of study for law graduates who are interested in advanced study in either American Legal Studies or Family Law.
  • The joint J.D./M.B.A. program leads to both degrees in four years.
  • The joint J.D./M.P.H. program leads to both degrees in four years.

Other programs provide supporting structures in which to study law and apply the law in practice, such as:

Hofstra Law

121 Hofstra University

Hempstead, NY 11549-1210

Map | Directions

Phone Information

tel: 516-463-5858

fax: 516-463-1017


Email Information