For Immediate Release:  May 30, 2013
2013, 05, 30

Hofstra Law Announces Upper-Level Scholarship Recipients

Hofstra Law Announces Upper-Level Scholarship Recipients

Media Contact

Andrew Berman
Director of Communications
Hofstra Law
Phone: 516-463-4142

HEMPSTEAD, N.Y. — The following second- and third-year law students from the Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University have been awarded scholarships for the 2012-2013 academic year in recognition of their academic performance, leadership or professional goals. Students' class years reflect the 2012-2013 academic year.

BLSA Alumni Endowed Scholarship — Cherie Brown 2L

Linda Carmody-Roberts '74 Endowed Scholarship in Trusts & Estates/Elder Law
— Brittni Uhl 2L

Certilman Balin Honors Partnership Scholarship — Gina Depaula 3L

David Diamond Annual Scholarship — Michelle Holmes 2L

Jonathan Falk '77 Memorial Endowed Scholarship — Bernadette Lopez 2L, Christopher Muniz  2L and Louis Leon 2L

Ricky Feldman '88 Memorial Scholarship — Rebecca Ruscito 2L

Sari M. Friedman '77, '80 Endowed Law Scholarship — Courtney Rodriguez 3L

William R. Ginsberg Memorial Fellowship in Environmental Law — Frank Piccininni 2L

Shirley & Hyman Goldstein Endowed Scholarship — Matthew Lavoie 2L

Honorable Frank A. Gulotta Endowed Scholarship of the Columbian Lawyers' Association of Nassau County, Inc. — Nicole Guliano 2L

Peter S. Kalikow Endowed Scholarship — Alex Kaminski 3L and Sean Reidy 3L

Sidney & Pearl Kalikow Endowed Scholarship — Maitry Halder 2L

LALSA Endowed Alumni Scholarship — Bernadette Lopez 2L

One Hundred Black Men Endowed Law Scholarship — Cherie Brown 2L and Tushara Saint Vitus 2L

Arthur Pergament '85 Endowed Scholarship — Christopher Kochman 3L, J.D./M.B.A.

Joseph M. Rizzo '04 Memorial Endowed Scholarship — Paul Liggieri 2L

Ruskin, Moscou, Evans Endowed Law Scholarship — Elanie Cintron 3L, Jenelle DeVits 3L, Adam Kahn 3L and Stephen Piraino 3L

Sidney Storch Research in Law Scholarship — Philip Hwang 3L

Robert and Michelle '94 Wallach Family Endowed Scholarship — Courtney Rodriguez 3L

Raymond L. Wilkes Endowed Scholarship — Michelle Holmes 2L

# # #

The Maurice A. Deane School of Law at Hofstra University is located 40 minutes from New York City in suburban Long Island. Hofstra Law is home to nearly 850 students, an alumni base of more than 10,600 members and a distinguished faculty of more than 50 professors, including many scholars recognized as national and international experts in their field. The law school is part of Hofstra University and is fully accredited by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar of the American Bar Association.

Hofstra Law

121 Hofstra University

Hempstead, NY 11549-1210

Map | Directions

Phone Information

tel: 516-463-5858

fax: 516-463-1017


Email Information