Full-Time Faculty

Miriam R. AlbertProfessor of Skills and Faculty Advisor for the J.D./M.B.A. Program516-463-4538Email
Barbara S. BarronProfessor of Skills, Director of the Trial Techniques Program, Director of Student Advocacy Programs and Faculty Advisor to Moot Court Board516-463-5246Email
Robert A. Baruch BushHarry H. Rains Distinguished Professor of Arbitration and Alternative Dispute Settlement Law516-463-5888Email
Alafair S. BurkeProfessor of Law516-463-4243Email
Allison CaffaroneAssistant Professor of Legal Writing516-463-6071Email
Juli CampagnaProfessor of Legal Writing and Assistant Faculty Director of International Programs516-463-5933Email
Robin CharlowProfessor of Law516-463-5166Email
J. Scott ColesantiProfessor of Legal Writing516-463-6413Email
Ronald J. ColomboProfessor of Law and Associate Dean for Distance Education516-463-5931Email
J. Herbie DiFonzoProfessor of Law516-463-5269 Email
Janet L. DolginJack and Freda Dicker Distinguished Professor of Health Care Law; Professor of Science Education, Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine; Co-director, Hofstra Bioethics Center; and Director, Gitenstein Institute for Health Law and Policy516-463-5873Email
Akilah N. FolamiProfessor of Law516-463-5867Email
Eric M. FreedmanSiggi B. Wilzig Distinguished Professor of Constitutional Rights516-463-5167Email
Leon FriedmanJoseph Kushner Distinguished Professor of Civil Liberties Law516-463-5889Email
Linda GallerProfessor of Law516-463-5895Email
Mitchell GansRivkin Radler Distinguished Professor of Law516-463-5876Email
Daniel J.H. GreenwoodProfessor of Law516-463-7013Email
Jennifer A. GundlachClinical Professor of Law 516-463-4190Email
Michael HaberAssociate Clinical Professor of Law and Attorney-in-Charge, Community and Economic Development Clinic516-463-4739Email
James E. Hickey, Jr.Professor of Law516-463-5891Email
Susan H. JoffeProfessor of Legal Writing516-463-6165Email
Lawrence W. KesslerRichard J. Cardali Distinguished Professor of Trial Advocacy516-463-5894Email
Stefan KriegerProfessor of Law, Director of Center for Applied Legal Reasoning and Director Emeritus of Hofstra Clinical Programs516-463-5894Email
Julian KuMaurice A. Deane Distinguished Professor of Constitutional Law, Faculty Director of International Programs and Hofstra Research Fellow516-463-4237Email
Katrina Fischer KuhProfessor of Law516-463-6123Email
Eric LaneEric J. Schmertz Distinguished Professor of Public Law and Public Service516-463-5854Email
Nicole R. LeftonDirector of Academic Support and Bar Preparation & Assistant Professor of Academic Support and Bar Preparation516-463-4008Email
Theo LiebmannClinical Professor of Law and Director of Clinical Programs516-463-4736Email
Irina D. MantaProfessor of Law and Director of the Center for Intellectual Property Law at the Maurice A. Deane School of Law516-463-5865Email
Kevin McElroyAssociate Professor of Legal Writing516-463-4129Email
Richard K. Neumann, Jr.Professor of Law516-463-5881Email
Elizabeth M. NevinsAssistant Clinical Professor of Law and Attorney-in-Charge, Criminal Justice Clinic516-463-4735Email
Ashira OstrowProfessor of Law and Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development516-463-7051Email
James SampleProfessor of Law516-463-7236Email
Andrew SchepardSenior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Max Schmertz Distinguished Professor of Law516-463-5890Email
Courtney SelbyAssociate Dean for Information Services, Director of the Law Library & Associate Professor of Law516-463-5901Email
Norman I. Silber Professor of Law516-463-0442Email
Barbara StarkProfessor of Law and John DeWitt Gregory Research Scholar516-463-5994Email
Amy R. SteinProfessor of Legal Writing, Assistant Dean for Legal Writing and Adjunct Instruction516-463-5927Email
Vern R. WalkerProfessor of Law and Director of the Research Laboratory for Law, Logic and Technology516-463-5165Email
Lauris WrenClinical Professor of Law and Director for the LGBT Fellowship516-463-6315Email
Ellen YaroshefskyHoward Lichtenstein Distinguished Professor of Legal Ethics and Executive Director of the Monroe H. Freedman Institute for the Study of Legal EthicsEmail

Back to Top