If you are having any difficulty using this website, please contact the Help Desk at Help@nullHofstra.edu or 516-463-7777 or Student Access Services at SAS@nullhofstra.edu or 516-463-7075. Please identify the webpage address or URL and the specific problems you have encountered and we will address the issue.

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Summer Session 1 2017

First Day of Classes Tuesday, May 23
Holiday – No Classes Monday, May 29
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, May 30
Holiday – No Classes Tuesday, July 4
Tuesday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, July 12
Reading Days Thursday, July 13 &
Friday, July 14
Final Exam Period Monday, July 17 –
Wednesday, July 19

Summer Session 2 2017

Thursday, July 20 – Sunday, July 30


Summer Session 3 2017

Monday, July 31 – Saturday, August 12


Fall 2017

First Year Orientation Begins
First Day of Classes (non repeating classes only, ending on or before Friday, August 18)
Tuesday, August 15 – Friday, August 18
First Day of Classes Monday, August 21
Holiday – No Classes Monday, September 4
Holiday – Rosh Hashanah
No Classes
Wednesday, September 20 -
Friday, September 22
Holiday – No Classes Thursday, November 23 –
Friday, November 24
Thursday Class Schedule Tuesday, November 28
Friday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Monday, December 4
Reading Day Tuesday, December 5
Final Exam Period Wednesday, December 6 –
Tuesday, December 19
Commencement Wednesday, December 20

Spring 2018

First Day of Classes Wednesday, January 10
Additional LW Class Friday, January 12
No Classes – Holiday Monday, January 15
No Classes – Holiday Monday, February 19
Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, February 21
No Classes – Spring Break Monday, March 26 –
Friday, March 30
Monday Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Thursday, April 26
Snow/Make Up Day Friday, April 27
Reading Day Monday, April 30
Final Exam Period Tuesday, May 1 –
Monday, May 14
Commencement Monday, May 21