Academic Calendar

Summer Session 1 2014

1st Day of Classes Tuesday, May 20
Holiday – No Classes Monday, May 26
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, May 27
Holiday – No Classes Friday, July 4
Friday Class Schedule – Last Day of Classes Wednesday, July 9
Reading Days Thursday, July 10 & Friday, July 11
Final Exam Period Monday, July 14 – Wednesday, July 16

Summer Session 3 2014*

Monday, July 28 – Friday, August 8

Fall 2014

First Year Orientation Begins
First Day of Classes (non-repeating classes only, ending on or before Wednesday, August 20)
Monday, August 18
First Day of All Other Classes Thursday, August 21
Holiday – No Classes Monday, September 1
No Evening Classes Wednesday, September 24
No Classes Thursday, September 25 & Friday, September 26
Holiday – No Classes Thursday, November 27 & Friday, November 28
Thursday Class Schedule Tuesday, December 2
Friday – Day Class Schedule
Wednesday – Evening Class Schedule
Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 3
Snow/Make Up Day Thursday, December 4
Reading Day Friday, December 5
Final Exam Period Monday, December 8 – Thursday, December 18
Commencement Sunday, December 21

January 2015

Curaçao Study Abroad Program Friday, December 19 – Tuesday, January 6
E. David Woycik, Jr. Trial Techniques Program Friday, January 2 – Thursday, January 8
Mediation: Principles and Practice Friday, January 2 – Thursday, January 8
(no meeting on Sat. and Sun.)

Spring 2015

First Day of classes (for LW 2 class only) Thursday, January 8
First Day of classes Friday, January 9
Holiday – No Classes Monday, January 19
Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, January 20
Holiday – No Classes Monday, February 16
Spring Break – No Classes Friday, April 3 – Friday, April 10
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, April 28
Snow/Make Up Day Wednesday, April 29
Reading Day Thursday, April 30
Final Exam Period Friday, May 1 – Wednesday, May 13
Commencement Monday, May 18

*Calendars are subject to change

Definition of an Evening Class for the School of Law: “An evening class is defined as a class that is scheduled to end after 4 p.m.”